Presentations

Date Time Location Speaker Title Material
Tuesday, 29.10.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Albin Erlanson

University of Essex

-
Tuesday, 05.11.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Rocco Macchiavello

London School of Economics

-
Tuesday, 12.11.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Jeanne Hagenbach

Sciences Po Paris

-
Tuesday, 26.11.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Ansgar Walther

Imperial College London

-
Tuesday, 03.12.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Nathan Miller

Georgetown University

-

Past Presentations

Date Time Location Speaker Title Material
Tuesday, 22.10.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Julie Mortimer

Boston College

-
Tuesday, 15.10.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Martin Pollrich

University of Bonn

Optimal Selling Strategies when Consumers have Signaling Concerns -
Tuesday, 01.10.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Monika Schnitzer

LMU München

Universities and Science-based Inventions in the Private Sector -
Tuesday, 24.09.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

David Martinez Miera

University Carlos III of Madrid

Interest Rates, Market Power, and Financial Stability
Tuesday, 17.09.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Swati Dhingra

London School of Economics and Political Science

Trade and Worker Deskilling
Tuesday, 10.09.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Renato Gomes

Toulouse School of Economics

Brand Substitution and Quality Provision in Oligopolistic Price Discrimination -
Tuesday, 03.09.19 13:45 - 15:00 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Dongsoo Shin

Santa Clara University

Aggregate Information and Organizational Structures -
Monday, 26.08.19 13:30 - 15:00 ZEW room 1

Toshi Arimura

Waseda University

Carbon Leakage or Bridging the Energy Efficiency Gap: The case of the Japanese Emission Trading Scheme
Wednesday, 22.05.19 12:00 - 13:30 ZEW, room 002

Adeline Delavande

University of Essex

The Benefits of Knowledge: Mortality and Sexual Behaviour -
Tuesday, 21.05.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Julia Salmi

Aalto University School of Business

Endogenous Learning from Incremental Actions
Tuesday, 14.05.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Julia Cajal Grossi

Graduate Institute Geneva

International Buyers' Sourcing and Suppliers' Markups in Bangladeshi Garments -
Tuesday, 07.05.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Georg Nöldeke

University of Basel

Stable Assignments and Search Frictions
Tuesday, 30.04.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Natalia Fabra

University Carlos III of Madrid

Auctions with unknown capacities: understanding competition among renewables
Tuesday, 09.04.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Thierry Mayer

Sciences Po

Poor Substitutes? Counterfactual methods in IO and Trade Compared
Tuesday, 02.04.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Thomas Dohmen

University of Bonn

Teach Your Children Well – Determinants and Consequences of Parenting Styles -
Tuesday, 26.03.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7,3-5, Room P044

Andrea Pozzi

EIEF

The Extensive Margin of Aggregate Consumption Demand
Wednesday, 20.03.19 12:00 - 13:30 ZEW, room 001

Yann Bramoullé

Aix-Marseille University

Promotion through Connections: Favors or Information? -
Tuesday, 19.03.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Karam Kang

Carnegie Mellon University

Winning by Default: Why is There So Little Competition in Government Procurement?
Wednesday, 13.03.19 12:00 - 13:30 ZEW, room 001

Suphanit Piyapromdee

University College London

The Anatomy of Sorting: Evidence from Denmark -
Tuesday, 12.03.19 13:45 - 15:15 L7 3-5, Room P044

Alexei Parakhonyak

University of Oxford

Information design through scarcity and social learning
Tuesday, 05.03.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Sandro Shelegia

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

All-Pay Contests and Price Competition: A Unified Framework -
Tuesday, 12.02.19 12:30 - 14:00 ZEW, room 2

Jason Wong

Columbia University

Blue-sky Thinking: Connectivity Impacts on Regional Economies and Innovation in the United States -
Monday, 11.02.19 13:45 - 15:15 L9, 1-2, room 303

Lei Li

University of Zurich

Skill-Biased Imports, Human Capital Accumulation, and the Allocation of Talent -
Thursday, 07.02.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room S031

Marta Santamaria

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

The Gains from Reshaping Infrastructure: Evidence from the Division of Germany -
Wednesday, 06.02.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room S031

Gaelan MacKenzie

University of Toronto

Trade and Market Power in Product and Labor Markets -
Monday, 04.02.19 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room S031

Jurre Thiel

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Price discrimination, switching costs and welfare: Evidence from the Dutch mortgage market -
Friday, 01.02.19 10:30 - 12:00 L 7, 3-5, room S031

Daniel Savelle

University of Virginia

The Opacity of Search Markets: Discrete Choices with (and without) Ordered Search -
Thursday, 31.01.19 10:30 - 12:00 L 7, 3-5, room S031

Simon Martin

University of Vienna

Market Transparency and Consumer Search - Evidence from the German Retail Gasoline Market -
Tuesday, 04.12.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Isabel Schnabel

University of Bonn

Can bank resolution regimes increase systemic risk? -
Tuesday, 27.11.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Giovanni Compiani

Yale University

Nonparametric Demand Estimation in Differentiated Products Markets
Tuesday, 20.11.18 13:45-15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Mathieu Parenti

Ecares

Sales and markup dispersion: theory and evidence -
Tuesday, 13.11.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Sebastian Fleitas

KU Leuven

Reclassification Risk In Small Group Health Insurance Market
Tuesday, 06.11.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Gianmarco León

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Vertical Integration, Supplier Behaviour and Quality Upgrading among Exporters
Tuesday, 30.10.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Claudia Steinwender

MIT Sloan School of Management

Spinning the Web: Codifiability, Information Frictions and Trade -
Tuesday, 23.10.18 13:45-15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Konstantinos Zachariadis

Queen Mary University of London

Free-riders and Underdogs: Participation in Corporate Voting -
Tuesday, 16.10.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Juuso Välimäki

Aalto University

All-pay auctions with affiliated binary signals
Tuesday, 09.10.18 13:45- 15:15 L7 3-5, Room P044

Cédric Wasser

University of Bonn

Buyer-Optimal Robust Information Structures -
Tuesday, 02.10.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Frank Verboven

KU Leuven

Market Entry, Fighting Brands and Tacit Collusion: The Case of the French mobile Telecommunications Market
Tuesday, 25.09.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Inga Deimen

University of Arizona

Delegated Expertise, Authority, and Communication
Tuesday, 18.09.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Liliana Varela

University of Warwick

Exchange Rate Exposure and Firm Dynamics
Tuesday, 11.09.18 13:45- 15:15 L7 3-5, Room P044

Sarah Auster

Bocconi University

Robust bidding and revenue in descending price auctions -
Wednesday, 30.05.18 12:00 - 13:30 L 7, 3-5, room P043

Ulf Zölitz

University of Zurich

The Impact of Peer Personality on Academic Achievement -
Tuesday, 29.05.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Meredith Fowlie

UC Berkeley

Mitigating Emissions Leakage in Incomplete Carbon Markets -
Tuesday, 29.05.18 17:15 - 18:45 L7 3-5 room 001

Navin Kartik

Columbia University

Lemonade from lemons: Information Design and Adverse Selection -
Tuesday, 22.05.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Charles Angelucci

Columbia Business School

Media Competition and News Diets -
Tuesday, 22.05.18 17:15 - 18:45 L7 3-5 room 001

Alberto Bisin

New York University

Dynamic Linear Economies with Social Interactions -
Tuesday, 15.05.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Philippe Choné

CREST

Partial exclusivity -
Wednesday, 09.05.18 12:00 - 13:15 L 7, 3-5, room P043

Cheti Nicoletti

University of York

Do parental time investments react to changes in child`s skills and health -
Tuesday, 08.05.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

David Rodina

University of Bonn

Information Design and Career Concerns -
Tuesday, 08.05.18 17:15 - 18:45 L7 3-5 room 001

Tilman Börgers

University of Michigan

Strategically Simple Mechanisms -
Wednesday, 25.04.18 12:00 - 13:15 L 7, 3-5, room P043

Kjell Salvanes

Norwegian School of Economics

The Impact of Peer Personality on Academic Achievement -
Tuesday, 24.04.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Nicola Persico

Kellogg School of Management

Communication between shareholders -
Tuesday, 17.04.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Takuro Yamashita

Toulouse School of Economics

Splitting problem applied to mechanism design with externalities and Bayesian persuasion -
Tuesday, 10.04.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Jing Li

MIT Energy Initiative

Compatibility and Investment in the U.S. Electric Vehicle Market -
Tuesday, 10.04.18 17:15 - 18:45 L7 3-5 room 001

Yongmin Chen

University of Colorado Boulder

Competitive Differential Pricing -
Tuesday, 20.03.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Joan Monras

CEMFI

Understanding the Effects of Legalizing Undocumented Immigrants -
Tuesday, 13.03.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Abigail Adams

University of Oxford

What do consumers consider before they choose? Identification for Asymmetric Demand Responses -
Tuesday, 06.03.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Dhruva Bhaskar

New York University

The Value of Monitoring in Dynamic Screening -
Tuesday, 27.02.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Yuliyan Mitkov

Bonn Graduate School of Economics

Bailouts, Bail-ins and Banking Crises -
Tuesday, 20.02.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Anton Sobolev

University of Vienna

Information Exchange and Consumer Search -
Monday, 05.02.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Tobias Gamp

University College London

Deception and Competition in Search Markets -
Thursday, 01.02.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Jose Tudon

University of Chicago

Congestion v Content Provision in Net Neutrality: The Case of Amazon’s Twitch.tv -
Wednesday, 31.01.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Christoph Walsh

Boston University

Social Impacts of New Radio Markets in Ghana: A Dynamic Structural Analysis -
Tuesday, 30.01.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Jan Schymik

LMU München

Foreign Competition and the Durability of US Firm Investments -
Tuesday, 30.01.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Alan Crawford

University College London

High-dimensional inventories and consumer dynamics: demand estimation for fast moving consumer goods -
Monday, 29.01.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Laura Grigolon

McMaster University

Blurred boundaries: a flexible approach for segmentation applied to the car market -
Friday, 26.01.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Jackson Dorsey

University of Arizona

Harnessing the Power of the Sun through Online Platforms: Evidence from the Rooftop Solar Market -
Wednesday, 24.01.18 13:45 - 15:15 L 7, 3-5, room P044

Helena Perrone

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Consumers’ Costly Responses to Product-Safety Crises -
Impressum